New Huddles Series: Impact Management in Action

April 27, 2018

Building on the success of our Phase 1 huddles, we are launching a new series that will focus on the practical application of impact management. The 6 new huddles will be interactive sessions to share what we’ve been learning in Phase 2 (here and here) and draw insights from you to problem-solve outstanding issues. Continue reading to find the full agenda and sign up links. 

If you can’t attend, you should still register! We’ll be sending out the slides and the recording to all registrants after the webinar.   

Huddle 1: Have your say: re-capping the fundamentals of impact management and problem-solving together 
Thursday, May 10th – 9am (ET) | 2pm (BST)
This session will provide a brief overview of the shared fundamentals of impact management, before turning to some outstanding tricky topics and terminology, on which we hope this community of practitioners can reach consensus.

Huddle 2: The Investor’s Impact Matrix: mapping investment products by their effects on people and the planet
Thursday, May 17th – 10am (ET) | 3pm (BST)
This session will share highlights from market segmentation work with UBS, PGGM and the GIIN Investors Council, before opening up the discussion for feedback and refinement of The Investor’s Impact Matrix.

Huddle 3: Aggregate, summarize or consolidate?
Thursday, May 31st – 9:30am (ET) | 2:30pm (BST)
This session will facilitate a discussion about enterprise- and fund-level impact reporting (and the relationship between the two), drawing on current work by the Impact Management Project Working Group members.

Huddle 4: Harmonizing impact frameworks
Thursday, June 7th – 9am (ET) | 2pm (BST)
This session is designed for advisors and consultants, who want to align bespoke client advice with widely shared fundamentals.

Huddle 5: The golden thread in action
Thursday, June 21st – 9am (ET) | 2pm (BST)
This session is designed for asset owners and managers: lessons learned from practical application.

Huddle 6: ImpACT: practical training materials for impact management
Thursday, July 5th – 10am (ET) | 3pm (BST)
This session will preview a series of impact management training materials for investors, intermediaries and businesses.

Get Involved

Whether you are a frontline business, asset owner, intermediary or evaluator, managing impact starts with talking about impact in a way that everyone can understand.

Will you start using these shared fundamentals when you talk about your impact? Have you already started, and have an experience to share?

Tell us how it’s working here.

Tags
  • No available tags in this post.